top of page
Search

Arrival Day

01.23.2020


Today was my second day waking up in sunny Lake Buena Vista on the Disney Housing Comples! My roommate, Catt, and I have been so busy decorating our room, cleaning our apartment, and meeting people from all over the country here to embark on this journey, too! I've event met people from Minnesota which is so crazy and makes this big world we live in seem small and home-y always.


Last night, there was a welcome party for us to attend right at our complex, Chatham Square. the theme of the party was "Into the Unknown," based off of Frozen 2. We attended the party for a little bit where we met some new friends and then headed to a friend's apartment to play some games. We met these friends when we auditioned with them in Madison back in September! (That's where I met Catt, too, and we decided we wanted to live together!)


Today, we did some more exploring as we near the end of our "free time" with "Traditions" and Training to start this weekend. "Traditions" is the first day of training. It is a general training day all cast members go through to learn more about the Disney Corporation. Next week, I will begin my training for my specific roll of being an attractions cast member at Tomorrowland. Believe it or not, I am SO excite to start working!


I miss my friends and family back home dearly, but so many people here have been so kind and welcoming, making the transition across the country a little easier.


Stay tuned for some exciting things to come and thanks for choosing to follow my adventures at Disney!


xoxo Samantha

55 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page