top of page
Search

Leaving Menomonie

12.18.2019

Never did I think I would be as sad as I am to leave little old Menomonie, Wisconsin. This place that has become my home away from home over the last 28 months will be replaced by beautiful, warm, sunny Orlando for four months so soon.


I am SO excited to start my journey and begin the Disney College Program in 34 DAYS, but this week has been filled with many goodbyes of which I am not very good at. I know my friends and family are just a text, snap, or phone call away, and I'm going to meet new lifelong friends very soon, but for now, I know I can only enjoy my last couple days with them - besides, I'll be back before anyone even knows it.


I've told them a million times, but just another reminder to my friends: words cannot begin to describe how much I'll miss you all. Our memories are endless, and I'm looking forward to making more when I get back! For now, just don't have too much fun without me ;) (although, I don't know if I can promise the same back to you haha)


Tomorrow I move back home, so today is my last full day here with all of them. This hole journey is becoming so real, and I'm SO excited. :)



28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page